Rv travel past age 70

wtmtnhiker

v  I have been RVing since in my early 20's. Like many I graduated from a tent trailer then TT, 5th wheel and then a diesel pusher. My wife of 46 years passed away in 2018 and shortly after that I sold the motor-home. We did allot of big trips and full-timed for a few years. I bought a TT last year and have a 6 week trip planned next month. It was one of the last things on our bucket list to get to Wyoming, Yellowstone etc.  I have been wanting to follow thru on the plan for me and especially in her memory.  I am 70 now and as the departure date approaches I'm getting a little apprehensive about heading out on my own. I'm starting to doubt that I still have the wherewithal to cope with the traffic, possible breakdowns and other logistical issues as the trip progresses and initial plans need to be adjusted. My wife was my copilot, advisor and navigator and she was very good at it. Not sure I can do all the things that she did. I am in good mental and physical health but just wonder what my limits may turn out to be if any. To those of you who may be 70 and beyond and still venturing out I would like to hear your thoughts on aging and continuing to be on the road. when is it time to pack it in, will it be obvious? I'm thinking that you know where I'm coming from even if I didn't explain myself that well. Thanks.

Edited by wtmtnhiker
wanted to add something

Garry
2018 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB
2017 Chevy Silverado 1500