Covid Vaccine in Texas

JimmyD

• Replies 110
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

43 minutes ago, JimmyD said:

If so how did it go? Orderly or no?

Mostly they are vaccinating health care workers and first responders here yet. There have been a few available doses for others but you have to call ahead and get a slot and so far there are far more calls that available vaccinations. It is still pretty early in the process so I plan to be a bit patient. First responders and medical people should come first, in my opinion. 

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

Dallas County just started a web site where you can register to get on the list for COVID vaccination.  But it is limited to residents of Dallas County only.  My daughter lives in that county, I tried to register, but can’t because I am a Polk County resident.

2015 Entegra Aspire 44B diesel pusher with 2017 GMC Acadia Denali toad
Web site, albums, blog and more here

Kirk, yes I certainly agree that health care workers and first responders should be at the top of the list.

John, that is interesting. Do you know if that is true for other counties and that you can only get a vaccine from your county of residence?

I have a friend that is in Florida and she was able to get a vaccine with no questions asked, but i know that each state and perhaps each county varies.

Jim

In CO they are starting to vaccinate what they call 1B.  This group includes first responders, some others and seniors 70+.  The one county moving quickly (Summit) will only vaccinate full time residents.  This is a county with a lot of 2nd homes but they are not included.  Estimates are that more than 20,000 are excluded. 

Randy

2001 Volvo VNL 42 Cummins ISX Autoshift

2 hours ago, John Laninga said:

My daughter lives in that county, I tried to register, but can’t