Shiny

lockmup68

I was out working on wiring in the Jacalopee, guy pulls up on a sweet Harley, "Hey man, nice rig. However, those Alcoa's need some lovin'. I've been polishing aluminum rims, tanks, and bikes for 35 years, can I help ya out?" He drops his bike off and comes back in his van, pulls out buffers and a generator and bucket full of supplies. An hour later,

Mr, Ed doing his thing:

IMG_2601_zpst9417b2d.jpg

Before:

IMG_2605_zpscocw6yua.jpg

After:

IMG_2607_zpsnttxkpyy.jpg

Can use as a mirror putting my makeup on now:

IMG_2608_zpsrfdl2o58.jpg

I can't believe the price he quoted me as I've priced polishing out before. I gladly paid him what he asked and then some.

2003 International Eagle 9200i, Cummins ISX, Freedomline

2007 Teton Scottsdale XT4

1 hour ago, HERO Maker said:

See if he's available for a Rally visit!

Rocky,

Thought we had one lined up for ECR two years ago.  Guy was all excited.  Gave him dates, he picked a day, never heard or saw him after that conversation.   Reliability is a necessity for the rallies.  Ask Steve Dixon about schedules and "no shows".

2006 Volvo 780 "Hoss" Volvo D12, 465hp, 1650 ft/lbs tq., ultrashift

Bed Build by "JW Morgan's Custom Welding"

2017 DRV 39DBRS3

2013 Smart Passion Coupe "Itty Bitty"

"Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first!"

The master of "shiny" on this forum is Broncohauler.  But very nice job.

2017 DRV 39DBRS3

"Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first!"

4 hours ago, GlennWest said:

Mothers polishing paste. Wonderful stuff. We use it for polishing stainless bracelets, rings, belt buckles, etc. That and a buffer will make it shinny. 

Rouge is the key. 

http://www.chromeshopmafia.com/how-tos/machine-polishing-with-bar-rouge/

Edited by lockmup68

2003 International Eagle 9200i, Cummins ISX, Freedomline

2007 Teton Scottsdale XT4