Trailer registration required to park?

nanvanplan

At some point there will be the need of registration. I am not a legal expert, but have been around the block a few times and may be a closet procrastinator. Any thing you put off doing today may very well be more difficult, more expensive and may be overwhelming in a week, a month  a year or a decade. Do it while all the paper work is in your hands and not filed away in that special place known to me as "Where in the hell did I put that? At the time it seemed like the most logical place. Now I have no idea what logic I had in mind that day. I sure as hell don't have it now."

In reality contact a legal expert or even the DMV in Texas for the real answer. 

Rod

White 2000/2010Volvo VNL 770 with 7' Drom box with opposing doors,  JOST slider hitch. 600 HP Cummins Signature 18 Speed three pedal auto shift.

1999 Isuzu VehiCross retired to a sticks and bricks garage. Brought out of storage the summer of 2022

2022 Jeep Wrangler Sport S Two door hard top.

2007 Honda GL 1800

2013 Space Craft Mfg S420 Custom built Toyhauler

The Gold Volvo is still running and being emptied in July. 

If the winter storage is not on your property but in a stoage lot, check with them also as some  of them require stored RVs to have a current license. 

Edited by Kirk W

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

Check with Texas. In my state if you register late your registration  date starts from the purchase day. Also if you title later than due date there is a large penalty to pay.

2002 Beaver Marquis Emerald   C-12 Cat 505 HP

2014 Volvo 630 D-13 I Shift SOLD

2017 New Horizons SOLD

More than likely, you will need to register the trailer.  The states all want their tax revenue.  

Check with the DMV.

Ken