What's the best public library for full-timers?

holstein13

I've been full-timing for almost two years now and still make do with my Broward County Library card and online access to the e-books available from my county library but their selection is limited and I travel all over the country so I was wondering, what library can I and should I join?

I'm looking to join a library that meets three criteria:

1. Has easy to use online access.
  2. A large selection of e-books available to borrow.
  3. Doesn't have overly restrictive residency requirements.

The residency requirements concern me because I realize these libraries are publicly funded and I don't want to use the public resources without contributing to the local tax base. I wouldn't mind paying a fee to join the library or even make a donation to help them out. If I regularly travel to an area, I'd consider myself eligible.

Any suggestions are welcome.

Amazon Prime has a program where you can read many books for free. You can only "check out" ten at a time then you must return one to get another but that has not felt like a restriction to me.

BookBub.com will send you an email every day with a list of free and cheap books in your favorite genres. I mostly get free ones there but occasionally pay for a book. You can have these books for as long as you want them. I delete most after I read them.

ManyBooks.net was my source for free books for years before I discovered the two above. Most of their books are those whose copyright has expired but some current authors list their books there to develop a fan base. It's a great source for the classics.

I have a library card but have never downloaded books from that source so can't speak about that.

Linda Sand

Blog: http://sandcastle.sandsys.org/

Former Rigs: Liesure Travel van, Winnebago View 24H, Winnebago Journey 34Y, Sportsmobile Sprinter conversion van