6 x 6

Vegas Teacher

So has anybody gone crazy out there and built a 6 x 6 and added a drive train to the front wheels? This is just how my mind works - bigger and better traction especially if I go just a little off of the beaten path. Not crazy I know these things weigh a lot but just a little extra traction here and there.

I know this would be custom, just a thought.

Plus I am a science teacher and I am always asking questions and looking for things to modify or experiment with LOL! Still looking for that perfect VLN 780, tandem, D13, I-shift, work station, Fridge, Diff Lock, Interlock and APU. I guess I should throw in the sun and the stars at the same time LOL!!!!

Later,

Vegas teacher

I've been involved with some 14,600lbs to 23,000lbs front drive axle class 7's and 8's - if you light spec for RV pullin make sure your dentures are glued in and momma's upper undergarment straps are cinched up :o

A better solution maybe would be Tire Boss tire pressure control from Tire Pressure Control International in Edmonton, AB Canada

http://www.tirepressurecontrol.com/

"Are we there yet?" asked no motorcycle rider, ever. 

Not sure I would want to pull my RV anywhere where I needed a 6x6 and the fuel mileage on the road would be really bad, not to mention the ride. I wouldn't mind having one on a GXV style motorhome though to hit some of the Deserts of Texas and some of the BLM lands.

2016 Western Star 5700xe (Pathfinder) DD15 555hp

w/12 speed automatic 3:05 diffs

2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 38RLPK

2 Great Danes

I've been involved with some 14,600lbs to 23,000lbs front drive axle class 7's and 8's - if you light spec for RV pullin make sure your dentures are glued in and momma's upper undergarment straps are cinched up :o

A better solution maybe would be Tire Boss tire pressure control from Tire Pressure Control International in Edmonton, AB Canada

http://www.tirepressurecontrol.com/