Hi All, newbie here. Need info on military campsites

judgegarry

I've been looking into RV sites on military installations, I pretty much know I'm eligible, as a 100% Service Connected disabled Vet. Yet I can't seem to find current info on the status of things with this crazy patchwork of restrictions, and I don't know much about it to begin with.

So I was hoping I could glean some info from some of you who've been here longer...

Thanks, God Bless, Garry

• judgegarry changed the title to Hi All, newbie here. Need info on military campsites

The ultimate authority is militarycampgrounds.us. The  website owner is a full-timer, he and his wife select a section of the U.S.A. to visit and update military famcamps listed on their website, as necessary, with the best route of entry, current entry requirements, eligibility, and many other areas of interest.

2000 Winnebago Ultimate Freedom USQ40JD, ISC 8.3 Cummins 350, Spartan MM Chassis. USA IN 1SG retired;Good Sam Life member,FMCA ." And so, my fellow Americans: ask not what your country can do for you--ask what you can do for your country.  John F. Kennedy 20 Jan 1961

Gary,

Do you have a military picture ID granting all base privileges?

RV/Derek
http://www.rvroadie.com Email on the bottom of my website page.
Retired AF 1971-1998

When you see a worthy man, endeavor to emulate him. When you see an unworthy man, look inside yourself. - Confucius

“Those who can make you believe absurdities, can make you commit atrocities.” ... Voltaire

As RV_ said, make sure you have a military ID that shows you are 100% service connected and entitled.  They do not take the VA cards.  Ray also is spot with his recommendation of militarycampgrounds.us.   That site is owned and run by Larry and he does a fantastic job.  

A suggestion I have is to visit the base campground's webpage (if they have one) and look for updated information.  Then, give them a phone call and verify it.  Or, simply give them phone call.

Best regards,