Is it harder for everyone getting healthcare?

Full disclosure before you start reading this. I am a Healthcare Professional and have been a Registered Nurse since 1989. I was an ambulance driver, EMT-A, EMT-1 and an EMT- Paramedic starting in 1976, so I have been involved in healthcare for a long time. 

Fortunately for me, I have had very few instances where I was required to seek professional assistance. Sure back in the day there were the "sidewalk" consultations and I once was given "Professional Courtesy discount" for the care of a foot fracture. Those days are long over. 

As I have aged I have had a couple times when my blood pressure registered a bit higher than I liked and then it became more consistently elevated I have a friend who was a Cardiologist who has changed to a Primary Care Provider (PCP) and agreed to treat my BP from a distance. I would just have to visit every couple of years on my way through town. I thought all was good, until I started my most recent assignment. 

I worked at the facility in 2018 and at the end of my assignment I was forced to receive an immunization so I would be able to start at my next location. Immediately following the administration I developed a rash and reported it to everyone who was involved and can now say without question I am allergic to that form of immunization. I did not require at that time an intervention by a licensed medical provider. My symptoms resolved as soon as I left the area.