Banks power system

Trying to get more power out of my 2004 ford v10. I am thinking of getting a Banks system installed (air intake and exhaust) but the only install place listed is in california. Has anyone living in florida been able to get a system installed? Or is an install worth the time and money?

thanks in advance

I have no experience with that system on a V10 but have some with a 460 V8.  Definitely worth it on a 36' MH on the F53 chassis.  I am familiar with the Banks location and have worked at their facility.  They have racks to do those installs.  Most of this is aftermarket bolt-on equipment and might be handled by shops that service MHs, esp gas chassis's.  Not too difficult just time consuming, but really depends on skill level and available work area.

Banks does build good stuff.

Marcel

16 hours ago, superyooper said:

I am thinking of getting a Banks system installed (air intake and exhaust) but the only install place listed is in california.

I just looked at the Banks website and it says you can get it installed at the manufacturer location, it does not say you must get it installed there.

SignatureNewest.jpg.a1bc8322b0862056fd28e25d5b1458db.jpg

Super, having owned RV's over 50 years I've had most all the brands at one time or another and currently the V10 Ford which has served me quite well over 50,000 miles (hopefully a minor issue will be resolved soon). True it's NOT any great torque engine and it's my opinion sure a Banks system would add a few more horses AND IF I WERE YOUNG JUST STARTING AND PLAN TO DRIVE THE V10 A TON OF MILES I WOULD INVEST IN BANKS.....Instead of Banks the things Ive done with mine were to add a high capacity deep auto tranny pan and changed to synthetic fluid (I have the 5R 110 with Tow Haul selection) with the cooling tubes, gave it a fresh tune up some time back with new plugs fuel and air filters etc, flushed the cooling system, have ran full synthetic oil changed every 3/4 K miles etc..