Suggestions for a cold weather travel trailer?

jcnine

Hi all!  I'm very new to this as I've never owned an RV of any kind before.  I recently decided to obtain a permanent camp site not too far from my home and work.  I'm looking for suggestions on a travel trailer that can withstand the frigid cold temperatures we get up here in Wisconsin.  A typical January high for us is about 15 degrees F but we do dip below 0 degrees F on a regular basis.  I would intend to spend an enormous amount of time at the campsite, even in winter, as they are planning to have water/septic available year round.  Are there particular trailers that are better designed (ie insulation, better heaters, better windows, and many more) to handle the extreme cold?  I've also heard of some companies adding an "arctic package" to make it more sustainable in the cold?  I'm looking for something small as it's just me and the occasional visit from the girlfriend.  I've been looking at some designs and I love the layout of the Forest River Wolf Pup 16FQ, so something roughly the same size is all I'm looking for.  Thanks in advance to anyone who has suggestions!

Welcome to the Escapee forums!