Attending my first RV Show

WaywardWaylander

Greetings RVers!

I am very new to this, so be gentle. I'm researching a lifestyle change to full-time RVing, hopefully in 2017 or 2018. As part of my research, I would like to see some currently-available RVs up close. I'm planning to attend the Denver RV, (etc etc etc) show here at the end of February, and wanted to ask for advice.

My plan is to go there to see a certain, very short list of RVs that I'm currently considering, just to get a real sense of dimensions, build quality, layout feel, that kind of thing. There's no temptation to buy because I can't; the lease on my house runs into 2017.

That said, what advice would you give to a complete newbie going to his first RV show?

"A good engineer is always a wee bit conservative, at least on paper." -Scotty, "Star Trek: The Next Generation: Relics"

Blog: Wayward Waylander | Twitter: @WaywardWaylandr | Instagram: WaywardWaylander | Google+: Wayward Waylander

Bring a camera, take a picture of the sticker showing model number first so any pictures after that one would be of that unit.

Try to sit and relax and do things like try to watch TV to see if the layout is comfortable.

Try to see what items are accessible when slides are closed in case you want to use the bathroom or the microwave or get into the refrigerator or bedroom while in transit to a new location.

Check on how much storage space is available and is it usable for you.

I am sure others will give you more ideas.

Dave

2005 Freightliner Century S/T, Singled, Air ride ET Jr. hitch
2019 46'+ Dune Sport Man Cave custom 5th wheel toy hauler
Owner of the 1978 Custom Van "Star Dreamer" which might be seen at a local car show near you!

Check out http://www.hhrvresource.com/

for much more info on HDT's.

Dave,

Neglected to mention I do plan to take a video camera with me. I hope they allow that. :)