Basic Internet connection information for PC

Saly

Hello,

I am new to RVing and we will be in a Class C motorhome in Arizona for a month.   The locations will be random, in parks and in parking lots.  How do I keep or get an  internet connection for the PC?  

Is there a general information sheet on the Escappes website that will inform me of the ins and outs of internet use on the road?  The phone should work out fine but the PC is needed.  

Thanks for the help.   I am really excited to try out a month of exploring.   

Sally

Hi Sally,

Besides WIFI connections from some CG's, McDonalds and the likes, we also invested in a Verizon MIFI Pay As You Go.   We've found that very beneficial to keeping us connected here and there in-between accessing FREE or included WIFI connections.   Not cheap by any means but has worked for our needs (mainly myself for trading) during 2017 as we travelled.

Hello Fulltimewanabe,

You are most kind to share the scope with me regarding internet service.   I will look into the Verizon MIFI service rates and see if they work for our situation.   You have be most helpful and we appreciate you taking the time to share the basics.  

Best regards,   Sally

Sally a little added note. as public wifi's are great when traveling. be aware that that connection is open to all that are close by.

A good hacker can enter you pc an see all you have on there without you even knowing he/she is in your pc. Getting your own setup is more secure. 

2000 Itasca Horizon DP (Got Total During Irma). 

Vice President of Charlotte County Defenders LE MC

http://charlotte.defenderslemc.com/

6 hours ago, Saly said:

I will look into the Verizon MIFI service rates and see if they work for our situation.

Welcome to the Escapee forums!