Hub Oil Change

bigredhdt

Also when you stick your thumb through the brittle plastic window when replacing the rubber plug after visual inspection.

Ask me how I know.....

2006 Volvo VNL 780, " Arvey"  Volvo D12, 465hp, 1650 ft/lbs tq., ultrashift

2003 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon

2010 Forest River Coachman Freedom Express 280RLS

Jackalopee

1 hour ago, Parrformance said:

Also when you stick your thumb through the brittle plastic window when replacing the rubber plug after visual inspection.

Ask me how I know.....

I did this once when I worked as a UPS driver and they tried to say it was driver abuse. This was during my pre-trip

2017 River Stone Legacy 38MB

2001 T2000 Kenworth

2009 Smart Passion

ET Junior hitch

Ask me how I know.....

This means it's time to get rid of those junk Stemcos. They're just the worst and yet they keep showing up. My Volvo shop put them on my steers without my consent and now I have to change them out. Again. Jay

1 hour ago, bigredhdt said:

Hendrickson 12k

Ok - take a scout around the Hendrickson website .... 

But first I forgot to ask if you have the owner manual for the truck and if yes if you looked at the maintenance schedules in there? 

"Are we there yet?" asked no motorcycle rider, ever. 

10 hours ago, Jaydrvr said:

This means it's time to get rid of those junk Stemcos. They're just the worst and yet they keep showing up. My Volvo shop put them on my steers without my consent and now I have to change them out. Again. Jay

So Jaydrvr, which manufacturer do you prefer. I suspect the brittle plastic was at least 10 years old, not very many clear plastics last that long in Central Florida sun.

Jackalopee

So Jaydrvr, which manufacturer do you prefer. I suspect the brittle plastic was at least 10 years old, not very many clear plastics last that long in Central Florida sun.