Expanding my comfort zone

GeoKat

I figured I need to get myself in here, sorta a another step to making this transition feel more real. I watched the escapees online university Sunday and getting ready to sign up for April's boot camp. 

Hi, I'm Katie. My 12yo and I are hitting the road in January. Covid, was the truck load of hay that, squashed my business flat. I was a homesteading private cook who grew the majority of the food I cooked with. I might have been able to survive if '19 and '18 hadn't been so hectic. Selling my home will let me help my oldest daughter through university and give me the ability to share new adventures with my tween. So I'm not seeing 2020 as a failure just one chapter coming to an end so a new one can begin. I'm excited about what's coming up next. 

I'm in the process of selling my small Oregon homestead (closing Jan 8th). I have a truck waiting for us in Oklahoma and a 5th wheel waiting in Delaware. I've done a massive amount of research to find what we really need to make the next part of life less hectic. Glass only half full (so it doesn't spill while driving down the road).

I worry a little that I'll be frowned upon for being a single mom going full-time RV life. I know there are single women in the RV world and there are lots of families with kids but I have a long history doing "outside of the box" things. It won't change my mind but it's definitely a lonely place when you're swimming against the current.

Well that's the beginning of my story. The next 4 weeks will be spent purging my home, moving my daughter into an apartment and deciding on a new address. And many many hours of research to get better prepared for life boondocked 14 days at a time. 

Where is the 5th wheel in Delaware??? Just a fyi there is a state park in northern De. that is open year round with full hook ups if your looking for a place to start using it, there are state parks also in lower De that are year round just not sure if full hook ups.