Recommendations for a 25-footish Class C with a corner bed?

amarie1

I've done two major trips with my first RV, a 30-foot Thor 29FE. It runs great but it has taught me a bit more about what I really want/need. My major issue with the floorplan is that there's so much wasted space in back with the walk-around Queen bed and wardrobe and closets. (It's just me and a doggo.) Ideally I'd have a sunny facing-twin bed floorplan that I could use as a living room too, or a one with a corner bed with windows that I could throw a bolster on and lounge there as desired.

So now I'm looking for a "new" Class C ... 2015-2020 year models. (price range $50-$75K)

For the corner bed and a rear bathroom floorplan, I want a big U- or J-shaped dinette. I'd prefer one with a slide by the living area. Length 24-28. Any model suggestions? 

I've noted down these:
Forest River Sunseeker 2350 SLE or 2150 SLE https://forestriverinc.com/rvs/class-c-motorhomes/sunseeker-le/2350SLE/4413
Winnebago Itasca Spirit (though I don't think their current models have a corner bed)

For the rear twin-bed floorplan, I've only found a Class A that fits that bill, and I'm not sure if I'd like all that sun glaring down at me while I'm driving 😉

Thor Vegas 24.1 https://www.thormotorcoach.com/vegas/floor-plans/241/

Thanks for any help!

AM

Edited by amarie1

2018 Forest River Sunseeker 2290SC
25 feet, Chevy Express 4500
"Angie" (short for Angel)

We had ONE RV with a corner bed and  said never another one.  With a couple it gets to be a pain to crawl over the other one.  Plus the one up against the side wall is either hot or cold.  If you are a solo traveler, it is not a problem except it is a pain to get the sheets on and the spread on.

Ken

Edited by TXiceman

Amateur radio operator, 2023 Cougar 22MLS, 2022 F150 Lariat 4x4 Off Road, Sport trim <br />Travel with 1 miniature schnauzer, 1 standard schnauzer and one African Gray parrot

• 3 weeks later...