Full Time and Single

Hi Everyone,..... I'm brand new to Xscapers,...... We always had plans to go Full Time, but that "time" was a few more years down the road. Life dealt some very unexpected cards and now the time to Full Time was thrust onto me with warning or planning. I've got years and years of RV experience and the 5'er is very adequately set up for even long term boondocking. Now,.. even with the experience and with the sudden change in circumstances I find myself very intimidated,.... no planning time,... no direction and it's a scary and lonely place to be,.. emphasis on lonely. It seems everywhere I look, it's happy couples and to be honest,.... most of the time I feel like their Grandson. I think making some connections (emphasis on "connections" and not "hookups") would be refreshing and provide some friendship but it sure seems harder to find that than I would have thought. Any sharing of experiences or thoughts, suggestions would be very welcome! I'm starting out very soon from Colorado.

Thanks in advance.

Edited by ColoradoGlenn

You don't say how old you are but you imply you're relatively young.

You may want to look into workamping.  There are plenty of jobs available for singles.  Plenty of full time with pay if you need it and plenty part time without pay if you don't.   You'll have something to do, you'll meet people, and you can travel.

Most of the X-scapers are younger than the average member here. You could look for some of their convergences. The Classless Class welcomes everyone although we are also mostly retired people so some of us are leaving the road as we age. There are also other groups aimed at singles, some of which forbid hookups. The only name that comes to mind immediately is LoW, Loners on Wheels, but they aren't all young. Good luck in your search for a place to belong and welcome to a great lifestyle!

Linda Sand

Blog: http://sandcastle.sandsys.org/