Water hose

rynosback

I started out with the white water hose that everyone starts off with.  I now have the blue Camco 35’ water hose and have had it for almost two years.  It is getting stiffer and harder to coil up for travel.  Not to mention if it is cold out, it is like wrestling and alligator to coil for transit. I am now thinking of getting a SS type of hose.  They seem to be more durable and pliable.  But I want one that is food grade safe, lead and BPA free, and at least a 1/2 inside diameter.  Larger would be better as my volume coming in would be better.  Is anyone using something like this?  

2015 Ram 3500 RC DRW CTD AISIN 410 rear

2016 Mobile Suites 38RSB3

I've been using hose from the RV Water Filter Store for >5 years and it has proven to be quite durable.  I elected to go with stainless fittings, rather than brass.  The hose is a bit heavy and can be stiff in cold weather but I installed a power reel to retract it which minimizes the hassle.

Sandie & Joel

2000 40' Beaver Patriot Thunder Princeton--425 HP/1550 ft-lbs CAT C-12
2014 Honda CR-V AWD EX-L with ReadyBrute tow bar/brake system
WiFiRanger Ambassador
Follow our adventures on Facebook at Weiss Travels

Howdy!

I’ve been using the Zero G Waterhose form a few years now and ready like it. I carry two 25’ Lengths of hose and they are much easier the deal with and store than other hoses. I see them sold at several locations now Walmart, Lowe’s, Home Depot etc...

https://www.apexhose.com/lightweight-hose-zero-g/

“Happy Trails”

Chiefneon 

"Class of 2007 Fulltimer's"

Gary & karen

Smoochie & Michaela (fur babies)

2018 Chevorlet 3500 HD/LTZ 2L Custom Hauler

2014 Heartland Cyclone 4000

2016 Smart Car Prime

2 minutes ago, chiefneon said:

Howdy!