Looking at HDT

Nwcid

I have been hauling a variety of trailers for many years.  I currently have a 17k, 38' toy hauler and a 2016 Chevy 3500 dually.  I know I have plenty of capacity to spare with this configuration, but I'm starting to get frustrated with the maintenance costs and performance.  I am at 60k and need my front brakes done again.  I might be imagination, but I feel like from time to time my shifting is getting rougher.  Overall ride is better then my 2004 version, but still leaves a bit to be desired.  Topped off with the fact I am in the PNW and average about 8 mpg.  

I have been searching as much as I can about HDT and most information keeps pointing back to this site so I thought I would join.  

We have moved to a point in life where we are not just doing short trips anymore and can take off for month long, or longer trips and looking to do is safer, and more comfortably.  

I have a ton of questions but I will break those out into individual questions instead of word vomit.  If I ask a question that has already been answered I am happy to be given a link to follow.

2014 Volvo 630. 2016 Fuzion 325T, RZR 900 Trail 
675ah AGM, MSH 3012 inverter, 960w Solar.  (2016 Chevy 3500 DRW, backup)

Welcome to the forum. I would recommend that you come to the National HDT Rally in Hutchinson, KS October 11 to 17. Get all your questions answered and plenty of hands on time too. 

Steve & Gail

2000 Volvo VNL660 Autoshift Detroit 60 12.7 "Semi Crazy"

2016 smart "Lil Crazy"

2018 Space Craft 48' TT "The Nut House"

KJ4YGY & KK4CTE

Volvo w SpaceCraft 1024.jpg

30 minutes ago, sdixon747 said:

Welcome to the forum. I would recommend that you come to the National HDT Rally in Hutchinson, KS October 11 to 17. Get all your questions answered and plenty of hands on time too. 

That would be nice.  That is a long way from the PNW and we are not that free yet.