RV Full Time Question

MrJohnson89

Hello! I am just at the beginning of my research into RVing, and have read many posts about people going full-time. What I cannot seem to find is someone who matches with what my family and I intended to do. Maybe someone can help or put in their two cents.

So, my family of four consists of myself, my wife, and our two boys (10 and 2). We have become interested in the idea of full time RVing. Now, I have found several families who travel the country year round. That would not be us. I am a public school teacher and so I would need to reside within range of my school for the 185-odd days that I am required to be there. What we would do, is live in the RV full time and take it for travels during my time off (every holiday, Christmas vacation, summer, spring break, etc...) . So in essence we would be stationary for at least 185 days a year in our RV. Now, in proximity to where I work is a Thousand Trails campsite. It is within twenty minutes of my work. That is most likely where I would think about staying for the long term, I heard that it could be quite cost efficient if I used the Thousand Trails annual subscription. What we plan to do is buy a class A (Thor A.C.E I seem to lean towards. Maybe five or six years old) 

The other thing is that we have a Dodge Grand Caravan and that would be our tow. I did not have a easy time finding people who towed a van, and so that might be an early struggle as well. 

Anyone do this, or know anyone who lives this lifestyle and can provide input or guidance, it would be much appreciated. Again, I am only in the early stages of research and just trying to get a feel for the realm of possibility. Thanks! God bless!