Just who/what are the folks who populate these forums?

Kirk W

How much do we RV?  

236 members have voted

1. 1. What sort of RV person are you?

• I am planning to buy an RV.
    • I am new to RVing with less than 1 year experience & not living in it.
    • I have owned RVs for some time but only travel vacation and short periods.
    • I travel for extended periods in my RV each year for 1 month or longer.my RV most years.
    • I am a seasonal RV traveler spending 4 or more continous months in my RV most years.
    • I live in an RV as my home most of the year.
    • I live in an RV as my only home and have done so for less than 2 years.
    • I live in my as my only home and have done so for more than 2 years.
    • I used to be full-time but have now returned to part-time.
    • I used to be full-time but no longer own an RV.
    • I do not fit into any of those groups.

The recent surveys from Escapees got me to thinking and wondering just what sort of mix we who participate in these forums are. So why not a poll just to get an idea, since they have not yet asked us that question? I'll try to put one together just for fun! :D

There isn't anything scientific about this, but it may help us to know more about ourselves.

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

When I first took over the job as the Recreation, Wilderness, and Trails Program Manager for a National Forest I went on the web and signed up for every special forum that used the National Forests. I would do a search on my Forest and National Forests to see what the forum comments were on our programs.

After I retired....I only kept membership in two forums. This was one. The help on this forum is exceptional. I am amazed at the expertise on this forum!

We have owned two tent trailers. Now we own a 5th wheel and a small trailer. We spend about half-time traveling.