I recently bought a 2007 Fleetwood Fiesta with 8500 miles on it. I took it to a local shop (NOT CW) and they suggested I have all of the fluids changed. They suggested transmission fluid exchange (284.27), Flush cooling system with Dexcool (173.90), Darin and fill differential with synthetic fluid (101.00), flush power steering (118.00), new serpentine belt (160.00).

Everyone on here feels like a trusted person to me so I am asking for opinions on all of this.

I am new to all of this mechanical stuff and not sure what needs to be done or is an option.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Maggie Blair

...I recently bought a 2007 Fleetwood Fiesta with 8500 miles on it. I took it to a local shop (NOT CW) and they suggested I have all of the fluids changed. They suggested transmission fluid exchange (284.27), Flush cooling system with Dexcool (173.90), Darin and fill differential with synthetic fluid (101.00), flush power steering (118.00), new serpentine belt (160.00)...

Do you have any service records from the previous owner? Not many miles (less than 1000/year) for a nine year old vehicle. Are any of the fluids discolored? Did they check the freezing point of the coolant? Can you see any cracks in the serpentine belt?

On a completely separate issue, have you checked the date codes on all the tires?

The one that dies with the most toys is still dead!

Do you have any service records from the previous owner? Not many miles (less than 1000/year) for a nine year old vehicle. Are any of the fluids discolored? Did they check the freezing point of the coolant? Can you see any cracks in the serpentine belt?

On a completely separate issue, have you checked the date codes on all the tires?

Thanks so much. I do not know anything about checking levels etc. I will ask someone in the RV park to help me with that chore. The previous owner did not provide any service records.

I replaced all of the tires as they were the original tires. :)

Maggie Blair