Any Nurses Full Timing?

xdragr

Hey there,

My husband, myself, and our three children are desperately trying to make our full timing dreams come true! Our only real concern is the whole "need to earn a living part" of the whole deal, lol. I'm a registered nurse with a Master's degree and he's a mail carrier. His work, is not something he can take with him. My career in itself is pretty mobile, but I don't currently work so, I don't have the ability to work on the road per say. Are there any nurses here that use their licenses on the road?

I am a welder and my wife is an RN. We tried this at first. Most of my work is short term and we move to next job. Here RN job was not flexible enough for us both to work. She retired and I continue working.

2003 Teton Grand Freedom towed with 2006 Freightliner Century 120 across the beautiful USA welding pipe.https://photos.app.goo.gl/O32ZjgzSzgK7LAyt1

I work in the management side of healthcare via computer while I am on the road and not an RN. But I have met a nurse who did chart reviews on the road for an insurance company. I believe she was required to be in one particular state for a period of time to maintain her license in that state. I wonder if traveling nurse agencies would be able to help you out.

I have been interested in how traveling nurses that work with these agencies find health insurance that covers them in network as they travel from state to state. I find if I explain my travels similar to a traveling nurse insurance companies pay more attention than if I say I travel in my RV and work via computer.

Travel Nursing is a great way to see the country. Many years ago, before we were RVers, my wife worked as a Traveling Nurse. The company we used was TravCorps. I don't know the details now but we have heard that they do offer RV possibilities. They were offering a stipend for those who arranged their own accommodations. At the time we used their provided apartments and were very pleased with them.