Pit bull Friendly parks near Portland OR

HDmvp41

Hello I recently have accepted a job in Portland OR and my family and I are considering living in our rv for 1 year before purchasing a house.

We consist my wife and I, our 3 year old son, and our two big dogs a French mastiff and pitbull. 

I work in insurance and understand the aggressive history behind the breed and insurance restrictions.

We would be looking to find a koa type park that has a fenced dog park. 

I just am not having any luck finding any within 1.5hrs of Portland Oregon that accept pit bulls

If anyone knows of any or could give us any advice it would be much appreciated.

If you don't have to live in Oregon, you might look across the river in Washington.  I was told by an RV park manager a couple days ago,  that WA has passed a law that will not allow breed discrimination.  I have no idea when it becomes law, or any particulars.  FWIW.

The way I read it it's for cities and municipalities not privately owned property like most CG are so it dosen't apply. 

Denny 

Denny & Jami SKP#90175
Most Timing with Mac our Scottie, RIP Jasper our Westie
2013 F350 SC DRW 6.2 V8 4.30 Gears
2003 HH Premier 35FKTG Home Base Nebraska

Wow!  A French mastiff can weight between 120-140 lb.!!  That, along with a pitbull?  Good luck!!  I'd really be uneasy about them being around a 3-year-old but that's just me.

Full-timed for 16 Years
Traveled 8 yr in a 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 40' Motorhome
and 8 yr in a 33' Travel Supreme 5th Wheel

9 hours ago, HDmvp41 said:

We always get comments like the above few.

That is one of the reasons that so many RV parks restrict what dogs are welcome. Between the potential customers who they might lose and the problems of irresponsible owners, life is just less complicated for the owners. 

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

10 hours ago, HDmvp41 said: