compost toilet?

GlennWest

As I have mentioned planning on parking camper on my property permanently. At the high cost of sewer systems, odds are it will have to be an aerobic system, Think we could live with a composting toilet? Would have to sell DW on the idea also. Planning on running all off of solar and that also be one steady draw off of it also. I have never even seen one.

2003 Teton Grand Freedom towed with 2006 Freightliner Century 120 across the beautiful USA welding pipe.https://photos.app.goo.gl/O32ZjgzSzgK7LAyt1

9 hours ago, GlennWest said:

Think we could live with a composting toilet?

While I have no experience with a composting toilet in an RV, I have been a volunteer in park locations that have fixed composting toilets and they produce material that you remove from it? In looking around the internet, I found this article on them from Gone with the Wynns that may be helpful.

EDIT: I just finished the Wynn's article and they don't address my main question either. My question is, what do you do with the liquid container waste and also with the compost that has been created, if you are on public lands or in some RV park? 

Edited by Kirk W

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

IMHO I would not bother with the composition toilet.  Reason, two of my friends have composition toilet. They still must find a way to properly/environmentally correct dispose of the “urine bottle” portion composition toilet. Their Nature Head urine bottle holds only 2 ½ gallons. One of them is a family of 5 and he has said 2 ½ gallons is still a dump almost every other day.