Volvo questions

Nwcid

I am just beginning my search for an HDT and still trying to learn a lot.  

Initially I will be continuing to use my 38' Fuzion Toy hauler, but at some point we will be getting a different RV and I am leaning toward a home build out of a semi trailer. 

I will likely be staying doubled because of this.  With the current RV I will likely build a deck for cross loading my RZR.  It is also likely that I will add a 10kw or 12.5kw generator to the truck along with additional water/waste tank.  

Of course we don't buy trucks based on looks, but is is a factor.  While I would love to have a VNL 780 I do not know that we need that much sleeper height which has lead me to look at the VNL 730.  The 730 seems to come in 2 versions, one with a "flat" roof and one with an "sloped" roof.  Can anyone tell me what the height difference is between these 3 versions, or a resource where I can find it?  Obviously while hooked up the height does not matter, but if we need to "run to town" I feel like the lower roof would be better.  Also for RV use would there be a noticeable difference in fuel milage if I were to get a larger trailer?

Second question is about gearing.  Is there a noticeable difference in fuel milage between 2.xx and 3.xx gearing?  For example I saw one I liked with 2.47 gearing.  It would really be nice to get 10mpg average.  Also if I was go to go a bigger trailer, even one that would weigh less then 1/2 of a commercially loaded one, would the gearing be a big deal?

2014 Volvo 630. 2016 Fuzion 325T, RZR 900 Trail 
675ah AGM, MSH 3012 inverter, 960w Solar.  (2016 Chevy 3500 DRW, backup)

Lots of Questions.  The wife and I sleep in the truck when on the road, easier to keep cool/warm, and way quieter than the Trailer.

This may make a difference depending on who sleeps the top bunk. Headroom matters.

The hearing matters too high, way too long to get up to speed. Too low fuel mileage suffers.