How long propane last? House battery?

Btwoplus

Thank you for letting me join the forum. We just bought a 2021 Coachmen Galleria and I must say that after taking a trip in it, the "walkthrough" from the dealer leaves a lot to be desired. I actually emailed the corporate office with a list of questions and didn't get a lot of help either. I asked if there was a person I could talk to that could give me some answers..nothing  I am a ROOKIE, I admit it! Need help.

1) We parked for the night on the beach, running the a/c at about 9pm. The house battery was just over 12volts. Within 3 hours, the a/c just shut off. So, I turned the generator on so I could run the a/c. I noticed there's a switch in the upper right cabinet "use house battery". Is there a limit to the voltage it will drop to? Am I missing a step here?

2) After sleeping for the night, the propane tank was at 25%. Is this normal?  Any tips or trick? I assume I would need a tank a day to boondock based on this.

a) If I use one tank a night, could I pull a trailer to carry extra tanks to fill the main tank?

3) Being on the beach, the tv reception was bad. Is there a good satellite company for these situations? Or is a streaming device (fire stick) a good option?

I have a ton of questions and am open to adding to this system to make it last longer while traveling. We are wanting it more for road trips and less for staying in parks. Thank you for anyone that responds.

Welcome to the forum.

First, Escapees has a Boot Camp, you should really signup for one ASAP. Make it a priority. Another great learning opportunity is Escapade, great fun, great education.

Your battery does not have enough amperage to support the electrical draw of the AC, always run your generator when running the AC and not plugged in. I hope your battery recovers, you might need to get a new one depending upon its status.