RoadKing Shocks

brunsje

Folks,

Does anybody have experience with RoadKing Shocks on their Steer Axle?

I am considering them, but at $400 apiece, they had better be Great !!

Thanks, JohnnyB

2014 ShowHauler Motorhome 45'

Jacksonville Beach, FL

Johnny, Wow...it would be hard to imagine that these shocks would be that much better on our HDT suspensions. I am not a suspension engineer but I would spend that money on something else.  That is just my thought and I was wrong once before. I would like to hear from someone who has real world experience with them, just as you would.         Charlie

Don't ever tell a soldier that he doesn't understand the cost of war.

12 minutes ago, sclord2002 said:

Johnny, Wow...it would be hard to imagine that these shocks would be that much better on our HDT suspensions. I am not a suspension engineer but I would spend that money on something else.  That is just my thought and I was wrong once before. I would like to hear from someone who has real world experience with them, just as you would.         Charlie

Hi Guys,

There is only one person that I know that had those shocks on his truck. He sold his truck and has not been able to post much any more because of his work. That person is Brit, known as BM Zero.

Al

2012 Volvo VNL 630 w/ I-Shift; D13 engine; " Veeger "
  Redwood, model 3401R ; 5th Wheel Trailer, " Dead Wood "
    2006 Smart Car " Killer Frog "

Not a truck, so factor this... 

I added the previous generation of RK's (2 1/2" vs 3" diameter) to our Steer/Drives/Tag about 7 years ago. They are a 'robust' shock. And I noticed an improvement in ride handling when installed. With that, came a bit more of a jarring/impact of expansion joints and pot holes from the Steers into the cab. I could have sent them back to RK to have them re-valved - but handling was more important then comfort to me.