Alternative to Streets & Trips

crstrm

Greetings,

I’ve been using Streets and Trips for well over 10 years. Yeah, I know it has been end of life for some time. However, it is now time for me to reluctantly move on to another app.

I’m looking for an application similar to Streets and Trips where I can work on my route on the laptop and then upload the route to my Garmin GPS. I am aware of Basecamp for Garmin but I don’t care for the application.

Any other suggestions?

Thanks,

Art

2016 Leisure Travel Van Serenity S24CB

I agree. That was my one and only but I still use it.  We're not in big cities much and I find it works just fine out of the city.  Roads don't change that much.  It was a delight to be able to use it without having internet as we were boondockers a lot.  It gave so much detail.  I was sorry to see it go.

Full-timed for 16 Years
Traveled 8 yr in a 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 40' Motorhome
and 8 yr in a 33' Travel Supreme 5th Wheel

I have used Streets and Trips since the version I got in the Microsoft package I got with a new computer likely close to 20 years ago. Was using the 2010 version until this year when my computer died and the reinstallation process said I was out of the permitted number of installations and would not finish the install. I used the trial version until it expired. I have tried several things to try to use the trial version again but have been unsuccessful. I also tried Base Camp but never had much success getting it to do what I wanted. I went back to the 2007 version of Streets and trips which has no limit on the number of installs.