lap sealant & Elastomeric Roof Coating

rving mr

Hi

I'm going cheep. Can dicor lap sealant and rust-oleum 301904 7yr elastomeric roof coating work to gather ? Does it mater what order I apply them. EA: elastomeric over present roof than lap seal. And for areas that need lap sealant do I need to remove old stuff if it dos'nt have dry cracks just piled up a little ?

Edited by rving mr

I have no idea if the two products are even compatible. I found these instructions that you should probably read carefully, on the internet. Of particular note is this item that I copied from them. 

EPDM, PVC, PIB, TPO AND HYPALON:

Must be primed with Rust-Oleum 105 Multi-Surface Adhesion Primer*. * See primer labels and technical data sheet for correct surface preparation and application procedures.

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

I'm NO expert in this area or either product mentioned so take this with a grain of salt. FWIW I would first apply the roof coating then follow up with Dicor where needed. For years I have used Hengs rubber roof coating and applied Dicor over top in critical areas like around vents etc AND NEVER HAD A PROBLEM.

YES I would remove old dried up product and clean before applying new Dicor

John T 

1 minute ago, oldjohnt said:

then follow up with Dicor where needed.

Is it safe to assume that by Dicor you mean that brand of self leveling, lap sealant? 

dicor-rv-accessories-501lsw-1-64_145.jpg

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

2 hours ago, Kirk W said:

Is it safe to assume that by Dicor you mean that brand of self leveling, lap sealant?