Dometic DM2652 Thermofuse

ceeminor

Hi All,

I'm new to this forum but have been very impressed with the technical insight I've read so I thought I'd give my current issue a post to see if anyone had any insight.

I own a 2015 Keystone Outback with a Dometic DM2652 Refrigerator that has recently lost all 12VDC power (no display lights, fridge lights, and doesn't work on electric or propane). I'm an electrical engineer and have read through the schematics and found that there is a thermofuse between the J4 pin and 12VDC terminal block I can jumper out that completely solves the problem. However, I know that a thermofuse is a safety device and don't want to leave it jumpered out forever.

My issue is that I don't know how to access the thermofuse that has popped. It is NOT the one located on the burner chimney. This one is located (I believe) within the refrigerator itself, atleast that's where I have chased the wire to before I lose it. I have attached an image of the schematic with the thermofuse I'm currently jumpering out and trying to find circled. 

Does anyone know how I can access this to change it? Or is this some fatal flaw in the design and I'll have to buy a new refer someday?

Thanks for the help!

DM2652 Schematic.jpg

Edited by ceeminor

1 hour ago, SCClockDr said:

Howdy

Sorry you are having issues. Below is a youtube video for a different model Dometic but May provide a clue as to what you are looking for. (Red wire into a black plastic tube)

Unfortunately this is the thermofuse I have already checked. This fuse was functioning properly. The thermofuse I'm looking for is located somewhere else within the refer. Thanks for your help though!

Kirk, your manual is from an older version.