Noob and the HDT Rally

hutchman

Hi all, noob here interested in attending the HDT Rally in Hutchinson.  It appears that registration is not open, but camp sites can be reserved.....is this correct?  so I should go ahead and reserve a camp site and register for the rally when registration opens?

I guess I should add that we are now fulltimers looking for a larger "home," and a larger truck with which to pull it.  

Hope to meet some of you and learn a lot.

hutchman     Welcome    The first 2 rally's we attended we were towing with a 550 Ford. We got our 610 in 2011 and will never tow with a little truck again. I've never been to a national Rally but we have been to the last 2 ECR rally's and there is a wealth of info there. Some of the speakers that were at the ECR will be at the NR plus many more. So just by going you will be more than welcome! Have a great time and ask ?'s any can get a ride or maybe some rides. That always does a lot to help convince the DW that a HDT is the way to go! We are on the east coast so give me a holler if you get out this way!!   Pat

The Old Sialor

59 minutes ago, TreyandSusan said:

Registration can be found here - http://nationalhdtrally.com/

Did that just open?  I swear I was on that page early this evening and registration was not yet open.  I must really be getting old......

And it appears that both my wife and I need to register separately?  I want to get this right the first time.

Welcome hutchman

Your right the front page does say the registration is not open yet but it is.  I just registered last night.  Hopefullly Steve and Gail see this and make the correction.  My understanding is you register for each person attending and also the campsite.  

See you there

Nigel

2006 Volvo VNL 430, 2006 smart cabrio cdi, 2000 Triple E Topaz 30'