Researching Used Fifth-Wheel

ktlobb11

Ok, Newbie here with my very first post, my wife and I are looking to buy our first 5th Wheel and will be living in it full-time. It will be mostly static for the first year located in north central Florida. We are looking used and have a target price range of 40-60k but would even like to be below that if at all possible but also willing to stretch higher for the right rig. So far I’ve been concentrating on DRVs but would like to hear your opinion on other units I should be looking at with the main points of high quality and full-time living. We are very partial to the rear living room because of the large back window; otherwise we are flexible and can take our time to find the right unit. Here’s the list of different 5vers I’m considering.

Top Choices

DRV Mobile or Elite Suites

New Horizons (Hard to find used and probably out of our price range for now)

Secondary Choices (In no particular order)

Teton

Newmar Mountain Aire/Kountry Aire

Heartland Landmark

Lifestyle (I’m a little confused by the different 5ver levels with Lifestyle)

Tow Vehicle will come later

Also I posted this under RV Types/Fifth-Wheel as opposed to the RVing Forums not sure if that was the correct spot so if that’s an error on my part please let me know.

Thanks for any and all feedback

Kevin

2019 DRV Mobile Suites 38RSSA (Moving in 4/29)
2020 Volvo 860 (Hopefully on the Production Line)
2016 Smart Prime Coupe “Phase One”

Thanks for the feedback I will take a look at both these videos when I get a chance, I have also contracted with a RV inspection company out of Orlando and I'm planning to have them inspect any RV I'm considering purchasing in Florida.

If your willing to travel to locate a fifth wheel consider NuWa's HitchHiker and the KC RV Center: Here's a link to their website and inventory.

http://www.kansasrvcenter.com/nuwa-inventory.aspx

If you want to research HitchHikers here's a link to the owners forum.

http://nuwaowners.org/