Looking at a 1969 MC7 - Is there a 'checklist'?

TedH

I am new to the 'forum. If my membership in my most recent corvette forum is any indication, I will be here for a VERY long time (long-time owner).

You are getting me PRE-RV. My buddy 'Pete' just bought a 1989 MCI coach (pre-conversion) with the 8v92 and Allison auto.

I am going to look at a 1969 MC7. I am assuming with the 8v71. Owner says it has manual trans (her husband knew the details). It is in an RV park in FL. Good price and already converted.

Question: What is the appropriate checklist to use when considering purchase? The price is 'under $20,000'.

Much appreciated!

Welcome to the Escapees open forums. We do our best to help and support each other and will do our best to help you also. We are happy that you are here.

On check lists, there are a number of them around but my favorite is one from the RV Consumer Group. You can get a free copy of it from this link if you wish.

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

Might I suggest you have a moderator move your post to the "Bus conversions" forum for greater responses.

You've came to the best place I know of for your questions. Welcome!

2000 Winnebago Ultimate Freedom USQ40JD, ISC 8.3 Cummins 350, Spartan MM Chassis. USA IN 1SG retired;Good Sam Life member,FMCA ." And so, my fellow Americans: ask not what your country can do for you--ask what you can do for your country.  John F. Kennedy 20 Jan 1961

Ted,