Best Toad braking system

Mr4aces

I am trying to determine the best Toad braking system for my set up. I have a DP with air brakes and a 2000 jeep cherokee. Initially i thought the brakemaster 9160 for air brakes looked good, but have now been made aware that an airline failure in the toad could negatively impact my coach air brakes. Yikes that's scary. How about the brake buddy system? Looks a little cumbersome and I don't like that it's not proportional. What does anyone suggest?

Thanks!

1 hour ago, Mr4aces said:

but have now been made aware that an airline failure in the toad could negatively impact my coach air brakes.

I do not believe that is the case. I have no experience with them but I have done research on them and I found the following in the Roadmaster installation instructions for the system.

If the air line is ruptured, the supplemental braking system will not function.

In addition, air pressure releases the brakes in an air brake system and so a loss of air would apply the brakes, not make they inoperative. I think that before you change your plans, why not contact Roadmaster and ask them what would happen as I am sure that they know and can explain to you?

For any questions you may have regarding our products, please use one of the following methods to contact us, and one of our customer service representatives will be glad to assist you.

Roadmaster, Inc.
6110 NE 127th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Directions

Toll-free: 1-800-669-9690

Local calls: 1-360-896-0407

Fax: 360-735-9300

E-mail Us