12/09/2021 AFSA Military Brief and Breaking News

RV_

Air Force Issues More Than Two Dozen Updates to Dress Code

https://www.votervoice.net/AFSA/newsletters/42658

RV/Derek
http://www.rvroadie.com Email on the bottom of my website page.
Retired AF 1971-1998

When you see a worthy man, endeavor to emulate him. When you see an unworthy man, look inside yourself. - Confucius

“Those who can make you believe absurdities, can make you commit atrocities.” ... Voltaire

The article on VA loans was interesting. When we sold our house we had two offers, one conventional with the offer to pay closing and the other for VA with a higher offer price. I wanted to accept the VA offer because it was higher and, as a veteran myself I wanted to sell to another veteran. The real estate agent ran the numbers on the VA and all of the mandatory things that the seller had to pay for and it turned out that the VA loan was not good deal at all so we went with the conventional offer. The VA does indeed make it harder on the seller to meet their requirements. I guess the VA is trying to make it easier on the veteran buyer but it isn't working and in today's hot seller market likely never will as intended.

SignatureNewest.jpg.a1bc8322b0862056fd28e25d5b1458db.jpg

Gary, I bought my first house VA and found even back then they had a bunch of extra rules for the buyer and seller. That article was talking out of both sides of their mouth however. They started with

"Misinformation about VA appraisals, which many sellers believe are more complicated than others because homes must meet a series of minimum requirements determined by the department, has contributed to a prejudice against VA-backed loans."

Then write later in the article: