autoshift problem

Nolan

Took the truck out for its monthly drive. Like to do this when setting in one place for over a month or more All is good until I get out onto the main road and the service light came on with an alarm. Found out autoshift trainy won't shift out of 3rd gear. Have no lights on the indicator. Take the truck back to the site. Find out reverse gear isn't working will only go forward. Put shifter in neutral air brakes on release clutch to get out and truck shuts down. No neutral. Truck did start right up. Service light and alarm back on. Parked it in an area where a tow truck can get to it if it comes to that. I'm not a mechanic but if you have any easy ideas let me know.

On our 01 Volvo gen 1 AS. There is an inline fuse fit tranny power supply you can check. It's coming off one of the batt posts. There are two. One is for eng ecm.

If you have the light then there is a stored fault code that will take you in manuals. There is a certain way to retrieve.

Call Eaton fuller they will help you trouble shoot. Always helpful. I have manuals so if you can get the code I can check for you.

A few years ago I had an instance stuck in gear and it was the XY shifter. Changed the power supply as well.

Bill and Joan and 3 Collie pups

2001 Volvo VNL 770 "The Doghouse" Singled short, "ET" hItch VED12 465HP Gen 1 Autoshift 3.58 ratio  2005 Mobile Suite 38RL3  2011 Smart Passion loaded piggybacK

Weigh-It Portable RV Scales http://www.weighitrv.com/