Flickr, Google Photos, Photobucket and more: Which photo storage service is right for you?

RV_

I am just beginning to appreciate the ease of using Photobucket and MS One Drive for easy access to photos from my Windows 8.1 Phone, android wife's phone. all our tablets and desktops. In the case of Photobucket, the ability to use pics on any forum with their auto encoding copy paste features.

I also subscribe to Amazon Prime and likely will for life since I have switched from the library to Kindles for me and my SH. I use the Amazon Fire device for streaming and viewing Netflix as well as my Amazon Prime videos, music, etc. But never realized I was missing free storage there too. Unlimited free actually for photo storage as long as we are Prime members, and a max of 5GB of videos free. So I found this article with quick charts at the top of features, then full reviews of the pros and cons of each and prices if applicable.

Excerpt:

"Editors' note, June 10, 2015: This guide has been updated to include Google Photos and Apple iCloud Photo Library.

If you're like many others, you habitually turn to Facebook when you want to share photos online. Arguably, that's perfectly fine -- after all, your photos are not only stored in a place you access often, but are quickly shared with friends and family who use the social network (so, basically, everyone).

The downside? Facebook doesn't offer much beyond tagging, likes, and comments. What if you want to order prints? Or search for photos by date, name or tag? Most importantly: what happens if you ditch Facebook and close your account?