Roads to avoid

Livdreem

Hi everyone

Hope all is well

I've been full-timing in my RV for 3 years now and love it. Been around the country 1.5X. 
    My issue is I have a terrible reaction to driving on roads with drop offs, cliffs or switchbacks. I get a serious case of vertigo so I CAN'T do them - EVER.

windy and up/down doesn't bother me.

It's the falling.

Anyway, I want to travel from Missoula MT to Lewiston ID in July.
Route 12 doesnt look bad but that thin road along a very windy river would give problems if it had any drop offs.

looks like there might be a drop off by Lolo Pass but not sure from videos I found.

Any suggestions? Is route 12 better than I think?
Should I go through Couer dAlene?

I have a 35ft 5th wheel.

I'm looking to eventually domicile up there somewhere,

Idaho, Montana?

any thoughts on a less stressful route?

Thanks

Hello,

Are you familiar with Mountain Directory for Truckers, RVs and Motorhomes? It is a state-by-state directory of some (not all) mountain passes and steep grades. We have used it to help determine info on a route we are considering. There is an east and west version and is available in multiple formats (e.g, book, ebook, etc).

https://mountaindirectory.com/

2016 Leisure Travel Van Serenity S24CB

We have been up and down that route several times. I don't recall any spots with steep close to the roadway. One of our fav cg on the west end-- Pink House BLM. Lolo Pass has a visitors center and a short trail. The east end has a good commercial cg, used to called the Square Dance Center but they changed the name.

Missoula to Lewiston:   You really need to get the 'Mountain Directory for Truckers and RVers'.

I can't recall any dropoffs on either route.