Volta and Grand Design partner for a 5er with an 18kwh battery

Chad Heiser

Here is the full article.  

The first paragraph states:

Volta Power Systems and Grand Design Partner have teamed up to create this stunning towable recreational vehicle, which will make its public debut at the SEMA show later this week. The so-called Adventure Without Limits demonstrational RV will be displayed in Los Angeles with an 18-kWh energy storage system, which can run air conditioning, white goods, entertainment, and others without a connection between the motorhome and the electrical grid.

It is intriguing and having that much battery capacity would be great.  I wish they went into more detail on the other equipment that came along with the battery bank though.  In my mind that is just as important.  The article is focused on Volta and their battery systems, so I understand why they don’t talk about the other equipment in detail.  As a consumer and installer, I am intrigued though.

2000 Kenworth T2000 w/ Cummins N14 and autoshift
2017 DRV Mobile Suite 40KSSB4 with factory mods, dealer mods and personal mods - now in the RV graveyard
2022 DRV Full House MX450 with customized floor plan
2018 Polaris RZR Turbo S (fits in the garage)
2016 Smart Car (fits in the garage or gets flat towed behind the DRV when the RZR is in the garage)
My First Solar Install Thread
My Second Solar Install Thread & Photos and Documents Related to the build
My MX450's solar, battery and inverter system - my biggest system yet!

chadheiser.com      West Coast HDT Rally Website

event.png    

AZCACOIDIAKSMNMOMTNENVNMNDOKSDTNTXUTWYxlg.jpg

It's been done before. 

Tampa RV Show, not sure what year. Not a hot day, but the Mini Split was running for sure inside the RV and of course the entry door hardly ever closed. 

The Manufacturer had the power cord unplugged and hanging near a window. 

There were some other "Unique" items on display too. Anyone remember another? 

Rod