Oil Analysis - Is this fine?

aknavy

Flirting with buying a truck, and got an initial oil analysis on it from the owner.  I have been looking at this truck for a while, and I have another sample from a couple months ago to send in for analysis as well - would have had them both done at the same time, but good old USPS lost one package for a month.  Anyway, is there any concern here?

0dJErjYl.jpg "border=0
m3zZPvb.pngClick For Full-Size Image.

2001 VNL 660

2018 DRV Fullhouse JX450

2018 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon

4 minutes ago, aknavy said:

Flirting with buying a truck, and got an initial oil analysis on it from the owner.  I have been looking at this truck for a while, and I have another sample from a couple months ago to send in for analysis as well - would have had them both done at the same time, but good old USPS lost one package for a month.  Anyway, is there any concern here?

0dJErjYl.jpg "border=0
m3zZPvb.pngClick For Full-Size Image.

I’m no expert but comments say no abnormal findings.  Looks fine to me.

2006 Volvo 780 "Hoss" Volvo D12, 465hp, 1650 ft/lbs tq., ultrashift

Bed Build by "JW Morgan's Custom Welding"

2017 DRV 39DBRS3

2013 Smart Passion Coupe "Itty Bitty"

"Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first!"

Depending where you are getting your analysis done they should be able to give you some color commentary as to how this sample compares to other similar engines of the same type.  Example: this ISM is better/worse in this categories then other ISM's with the same mileage type of deal.  

A one off sample without any other samples to compare against is basically only good for seeing if their are any glaring issues (coolant in oil / super high copper (bearing failure) / etc).  With the context of larger sample size you can get the color commentary.

2000 volvo 610
2013 cyclone 3950

ontheroad.jpg

4 hours ago, steiny93 said: