Hello everyone!

I am new to all of this and in the process of becoming full time RVers! Very exciting. 

Anyways, I was wondering if anyone has their own online shop and make their goods that they sell from their RV. I would love to know where you are getting your business license and taxes. Do you change it to where you go or just use your domicile address for everything.

Thanks for the help!

Sarah

Welcome to the Escapees forums! A lot of the answer will depend on how your business works. If you sell in different venues in the different states as you travel, you will need to deal with things like sales tax in each state. If you are operating as a TX company and selling to customers that you ship to, you can probably be a TX company. You might be wise to get legal advice from an attorney in TX and perhaps also incorporate. 

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

In Minnesota you could create a "Single Member LLC" and file income tax as a sole proprietor OR elect to be treated as an S Corporation for Federal and MN income tax purposes. If you don't have a tax advisor, consider consulting with one. (Each state will be different).

naea.org   (National Association of Enrolled Agents) member lookup

EAs tend to have smaller practices and are very approachable for small business owners like yourself.

Study the "Wayfair" decision to learn about sales tax issues, as Kirk has pointed out, very important. Each state will have different rules.

In addition to tax and legal bases, be sure to cover insurance issues with a qualified insurance agent. Don't assume that business activity, however small, is inconsequential.

On 7/20/2020 at 2:44 PM, sarahboris said:

Hello everyone!

I am new to all of this and in the process of becoming full time RVers! Very exciting.