My American Dream

ThatDudeDave

Hello all,

I guess a little about myself is in order before we get the ball rolling... I'm 30, single, and have been struggling for a reason why I work at a job that isn't fulfilling in order to pay a mortgage for a house when I'm typically out and about traveling all over the world and generally being a better me as I chase the horizon.

So that being said, I'm selling the house and all the stuff the commercials said I needed and have decided to make a go at full time RVing.

I have some experience with all the classes and have my heart set on a class C but I'm also very frugal and was hoping that you fine folks could point me in the right direction.

It doesn't have to be anything fancy and I'd like to keep the size under 28ft but is it possible to find one in the Washington State area that doesn't need an overhaul for under $10,000?

All recommendations, advice, or just general conversation is always welcome.

Thank you and I look forward to sharing this next chapter with this amazing community of Nomads, Gypsys, Vagabonds, and casual Vacationers

"I will find the song, or another will find the song, but the song will be sung this year or in a year to come. As it once was, so shall it be again, world without end."
Tuatha'an farewell

Welcome to the Escapee forums! We are very happy that you have chosen to visit here and hope that you will make this your new home. We will do all that are able to help and support you as you explore the RV lifestyle!