Generator battery wiring ~ Help Please!

ZMPAL

Hello everyone!

Thanks for the wonderful opportunity here! This forum is really very helpful!

I am very new to rving so I am not very knowledgeable about a lot of things. I disconnected the battery that starts the generator to get it charged and failed to take a pic of how the cables were connected. Now I am not sure which cables go to positive or negative on the battery post. Any help would be greatly appreciated! I have 5 cables coming from the RV. 3 of them are bundled together. In the bundle, one is black, one is red and one is white. There are two additional cables one has blue tape near the connecting end but it's pink inside the black casing that covers it. The other has a red tape near the connecting end and I can't see what color it is inside the casing. I have one battery. Where do all these cables go on the battery? Thanks again for any help!

RV cables #1a.jpg

RV cables #2A.jpg

Hello everyone!

I am very new to rving so I am not very knowledgeable about a lot of things. I disconnected the battery that starts the generator to get it charged and failed to take a pic of how the cables were connected. Now I am not sure which cables go to positive or negative on the battery post. Any help would be greatly appreciated! I have 5 cables coming from the RV. 3 of them are bundled together. In the bundle, one is black, one is red and one is white. There are two additional cables one has blue tape near the connecting end but it's pink inside the black casing that covers it. The other has a red tape near the connecting end and I can't see what color it is inside the casing. I have one battery. Where do all these cables go on the battery? Thanks again for any help!

1 minute ago, ZMPAL said:

Hello everyone!

RV cables #1a.jpg

The following are "likely", but the blue and red taped cables really need to be verified.

3 cable bundle... red-positive. black+white-neutral/ground.