Where to park an older RV

MarzipanonMarz

I will be moving into a 1997 35' RV in a couple of weeks. I am new to RV living and am surprised by the lack of places available to park a home that is older than 10 years. I am in the San Francisco Bay Area, where there are only a handful of RV lots to begin with. Now, as we apply for long term residency, we are being turned down simply due to the age of our RV. It is in great shape, my parents have taken great care of it and I am excited to make it my home. Does anyone have any advice for finding a place to park?

Welcome to the Escapee forums!

Trying to find a home for an older rig in California can be difficult, a long term stay can be even harder due to California laws for renters rights.

If you will have the ability to move it you might try to make a deal with the park so that you stay just less than 6 months, go somewhere for a night and return.

First rule of computer consulting:

Sell a customer a Linux computer and you'll eat for a day.

Sell a customer a Windows computer and you'll eat for a lifetime.