delamination

I'm not sure this is the appropriate category to post this in, but...I've got this old 2003

coachman chaparral, admittedly not a premo unit, but I'm poorish and it's what I could

afford. I've pretty much gone through it, upgraded converter, new frig, new water heater

added fresh water tank, filter system, replaced a lot of plumbing stuff and rebuilt

commode, wired for sat tv, painted it...and there's the rub. With fresh paint it's obvious

there's some delamination in the bedroom area. My inclination is to ignore it because I'm

just kinda' tired of working on it, I'm not good at body work and I really can't afford

to pay at this time. I'm looking for someone to reassure me that it'll be OK for awhile.

Is there anyone out there that would say that? Honestly-ish.

2003 Coachman Chaparal 276 RLS

2000 F250, 7.3l auto ext. cab 4x4

Sorry, I wouldn't say that...

However if you find the cause of the delamination, likely a leak, and fix it then things should stabilize and you can ignore it for a while.

Once you go to fix it you really need to determine just what the issue is. If it is just the fiberglass coming free of the plywood you can likely fix it with some glue and big clamps. Think 2x4 lumber and ropes for the clamps so you can put pressure on the fiberglass you just glued down until the glue sets. However if there is bad news and the underlying plywood has also delaminated the repair job is a lot harder, some folks don't try to do a repair of this type of damage on an older rig and just add lots of glue to stabilize the area.

Just find the reason it started and fix it for now.

First rule of computer consulting:

Sell a customer a Linux computer and you'll eat for a day.

Sell a customer a Windows computer and you'll eat for a lifetime.

Oh thank you Stan...I have sealed things up. when I bought it it had a deep gouge along the side, before, through