Recommended Maintenance List on a Class C

PrescillaM

I am going to be buying a Jayco Greyhawk Class C in the next couple of months and will be a solo RVer. Reading blogs and articles there are a number of maintenance items that should be checked monthly, bi-monthly, yearly, etc. or even each time you fill up for gas. I was wondering if anyone had put together a "recommended" maintenance list that they use. Maybe something I can start with.

I will be a complete newbie when it comes to owning a RV. I have no idea how often to check battery fluids, wipers, etc.

Anything you can suggest will be helpful.
Thank you,

Prescilla
RVing solo.

If you are buying the rig new it will come with a bunch of manuals. What i did was make a spreadsheet on my computer with column for daily, weekly, monthly, yearly, and occasionally. Then as I read each manual I made entries in my spreadsheet for what needed tending when. So my chart was specific to our rig and what it contained. It's pretty easy to make one of these for your rig but it does require reading the manuals--which I recommend doing anyway.

Linda Sand

Blog: http://sandcastle.sandsys.org/

Former Rigs: Liesure Travel van, Winnebago View 24H, Winnebago Journey 34Y, Sportsmobile Sprinter conversion van

When it comes to the chassis, the owner's manual has a chart of maintenance requirements and that is the best guideline that I know of, particularly during the time that the chassis is under manufacturer's warranty. With any motorized RV you are always running it at near the maximum weights it was designed for so use the shorter time recommendations for things like oil changes and chassis maintenance. Check tire condition and air pressure before every trip and each morning before travel.