bedroom slide stuck

It is. The living room slide works fine. When you push the button to extend/retract the front slide you can here the motor try but it won't go. I have tried turning up the power to it from the control switch underneath by fuses and that did not work either. I was wondering if there is some kind of access to see if maybe the rails are stuck but I have not found one.

It is quite possible that the problem could be some sort of mechanical bind or other mechanical issue. I have no experience with an Alfa slide mechanism and there are several different methods of operation for a slide. If you are able to see how the front slide works, the rear should be about the same but smaller. Unfortunately, RVs are notorious for providing very poor access to things for servicing.

Perhaps someone on these forums who has Alfa experience will join in and help.

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

Guest Caseyj

Brandon -