Can WiFi Ranger Antenna and Wilson Trucker Antenna coexist ?

Ramblin Reck

I'm going to purchase a wilson (weboost) 4g cradle and a Wilson Trucker Spring-Mount Antenna to use together with a (new) jetpack.

Can I install this antenna on my Batwing together with my Wifi ranger elite antenna? Can these two antennas co-exist mounted so closely without any RF interference?

George and Ann Marie

2014 Cedar Creek 36CKTS, 640W of Solar

2012 Ram 3500, DRW, Cummins, Big Horn, Q20, Retrax Pro

Retired US Army

I'm no expert on this, but the two antennas are operating in totally different frequency bands. I wouldn't expect to see much of a problem unless the radiated field from one antenna impacted the electronics required for the other. With both antennas on the roof well above their associated electronics I wouldn't think there would be significant interference.

Sandie & Joel

2000 40' Beaver Patriot Thunder Princeton--425 HP/1550 ft-lbs CAT C-12
2014 Honda CR-V AWD EX-L with ReadyBrute tow bar/brake system
WiFiRanger Ambassador
Follow our adventures on Facebook at Weiss Travels

If you bat wing is electric I would worry more about weight than interference. I'm already having issues and just have the wifi antenna only on it. Going to replace the hydrolic cylinder to compensate for the weight.

Just my .02 worth

JC

2009 Volvo 780. D-16 500hp 1850 torque with a Herrin hauler bed.

2015 Continental Coach

2008 650cc Suzuki Bergman

2013 Mustang GT 500 convertible

2014 Smartcar convertible

WWW.Hollyfab.com. (Metal Fabrication Company)

Jamesc@hollyfab.com (preferred contact method)