Missing Mail-Thunderbird

SWharton

Had system problems with Rvnetwork.com and somehow message posted without the message. Here it is.
I don't know how long this has been going on. I just noticed it when setting up a new PC. I honestly think this all started in the past week as I have used my cell, tablet and PC to process mail for a long time and never noticed the problem before. I tried a Google search and couldn't find anything. But my search terms may have been in error.

It appears that I have some setting wrong on my PC. I powered up my old PC and it seems to be having the same problem. Though I never noticed any missing mail until the new PC and the anniversary edition. Other things may have changed that I have no knowledge of also.

I have a cell, tablet and PC. I use Gmail and have it set up as POP3 since I want my mail to physically download to my equipment and can't figure out how to do that with IMAP(half-hearted attempt on my part). I have used POP3 from the very beginning, long time ago, so that I had a physical copy of my mail on my PC and have an extensive email filing system(we are talking dial-up days).

I just switched to a new PC, W10 and the anniversary edition appears to have been downloaded.

The cell and tablet appear to be getting full copies of all my mail on both. The PC is selectively getting mail. I would like all three to have the same mail so I can process my mail on any of the components.

I have compared my settings for Thunderbird on the old PC and the new PC, the settings are the same. I now have just noticed that I have a similar problem on my old PC which I never noticed before and don't believe I had before. Both PC's have been updated to the anniversary edition of W10.

Can someone tell me what is going on and which setting I need to change? There are too many moving parts for me to figure this out. Don't get too techy though.

Thanks a lot.

The current Thunderbird is the 45.2.0 is yours updated to it?