Now I'm wondering if the Park and other users are the only causes of slow Wifi.

TCW

First I will say that I am by no means an expert on Wifi or the internet. We had a few days of rain, so I did some playing with my wifi capture equipment. I did a series of three speed tests (speedtest.net) using different configurations of my computer, Nanostation M2, and WFR Go2.

I currently have access to Comcast internet, There were no other devices/users on the system at the time of the tests. An ethernet connection to my computer gave averages of Ping 15, Down 93.3, Up 12.15 before the tests and Ping 16, Down 94.0, Up 12.14 After the other tests were completed.

The numbers for my Toshiba L555 computer running Windows 10 connected by Wifi to the Comcast router were: Ping 15.3, Down 34.2, Up 12.19.

Connecting by Wifi using the Nanostation connected directly to the computer by ethernet was: Ping 15.3, Down 88.09, Up 12.12.

Using the Nanostation/WFR Go2 combination (the Nanostation was in the exact same location as when connected to the computer) connected to the comcast router by Wifi : Ping 17.3, Down 23.11, Up 12.13. These results are consistent with many previous experiences where using the Go2 or Go2/Nanostation combination is slower than the computer if the computer can capture the signal at good strength.

The results of the Nanostation connected directly to the computer really surprised me. This may be worth trying in challenging situations before I give up entirely on a Park's wifi system.

I'm curious if others have seen similar results with the types of equipment they are using.

The one that dies with the most toys is still dead!

• 2 weeks later...